Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-24-2019, 07:42 PM   #1

TV options

I am looking at putting a TV in my Grey Wolf 23DBH. I am new to RVs, and trying to figure out if I should get a 12vdc TV or a 120vac and run an inverter that I already have. Is one better than the other? And anyone know what fits up in the factory location?

Thanks!Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190624-203530_Chrome.jpeg
Views:	189
Size:	28.2 KB
ID:	208165
NotLost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 05:31 AM   #2

I have the 26DBHL and it appears the layout is the same as yours as far as the set up for tv. I have a 43" that I mounted on a swing arm to eliminate neck strain when seated in certain spots.. Plenty of room.

The 12v TV's I have looked at seemed kinda small and pricey for the size...I just use my TV when I have shore power or hooked up to my genny.
Nemisportsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 06:34 AM   #3

Thanks for the reply. It seems like the limiting factor for size is the factory mounts. I think I could get a 32", inverter, and second battery for the cost of the same size 12v TV...
Old 06-25-2019, 07:30 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by NotLost View Post
Thanks for the reply. It seems like the limiting factor for size is the factory mounts. I think I could get a 32", inverter, and second battery for the cost of the same size 12v TV...

I ditched to factory mount and used a different mount. It fit just fine with the factory backing plate...
Nemisportsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 07:31 AM   #5

Is it just a backing board in there? So anything else with a similar footprint should work?
Old 06-27-2019, 09:04 AM   #6