Old 01-06-2009, 05:38 PM   #1

Wolfpack Generator Prep

I just purchased a 2005 385 Wolfpack and it has Generator prep on it. Is this only the mounting compartment and fuel line or is there more (such as wiring)?
I won't be abe to pick it up until spring and it's not local so I can't go look at it.
Another quick question: is the solar panel standard equipment on this model?
I found paperwork about it but I don't know if it has it. The dealer doesn't know because he is not a Cherokee dealer.
Thanks in advance.
Dan
Yea, I'm a noob and already screwed up and posted under the wrong forum. I will fix it if I can.

Old 01-06-2009, 05:57 PM   #2
Head Rambler

I think there's wiring but I'm not sure about an ATS (Automatic Transfer Switch). I don't believe solar panels are standard equipment.

I'm sure someone will come along and give you better answers.

Old 01-07-2009, 07:54 AM   #3

Hey Dan

I have no idea but.................

to FRF!
Old 03-21-2009, 03:54 PM   #4
Kat

Hey Dan. See your posting from Jan, but I'll give my 2 cents. We received our Wolfpack in Nov '08. The solar charger is standard, but not sure if so in the '05. We found the gen prep is basically a sheet metal box seperating it from the batteries. I believe there should be a knock out to run the wiring. No switches were discovered on the inside of the coach. We love our Wolfpack!!
Old 03-22-2009, 09:21 AM   #5

I have the 27DFWP 2009 which came gen preped. It does have the transfer switch and I see a wire heading towards the gen compartment. Not sure where it is located at the compartment because I have the underbelly sealed and cant see the wire but Forest River says it there. I see the fuel hose under the compartment tied up with zip ties.