Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2016, 10:04 AM   #81
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 49
Mine was installed by Dynamax
__________________

__________________
fred555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 10:08 AM   #82
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMort View Post
Fred555, Did you get the shade and clips from the dealer?
Dynamax shipped me the shade, still waiting on the clips though...
__________________

__________________
2017 Isata 5
jdwky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 12:17 PM   #83
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,088
clips are heading out today along with another slide track. They only come in 8' lengths...not sure how you got one that was short.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 12:36 PM   #84
Senior Member
 
DavidMort's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 147
BClemons, since our Isata 5 came without the door shade/clips, how do I go about getting these items? Thanks.
__________________
DavidMort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 01:14 PM   #85
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,088
Send me your VIN, dealer, address and phone number via private message.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 01:59 PM   #86
Senior Member
 
Kenny kustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
Unfortunately, no Canadian chassis slated at this time

Boooo...

Curious why that is? No orders?


2016 Sabre 36QBOK
2015 Ram 3500 CUMMINS
__________________
2017 Dynamax Isata 4
Kenny kustom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 02:12 PM   #87
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,088
Just a pain in the behind. We have to order a Canadian chassis from a Canadian dealer. Ship it down and build on it. Once we get the line going full tilt we may look at it. We have to commit too far in advance as it is and balance 4x2 and 4x4. Add to that Canadian 4x2, 4x4 and exchange rate. Keeps me up at night.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 02:28 PM   #88
Member
 
kaulick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cerritos, CA
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
clips are heading out today along with another slide track. They only come in 8' lengths...not sure how you got one that was short.

Thank you!
__________________
kaulick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 10:12 AM   #89
Senior Member
 
Kenny kustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
Just a pain in the behind. We have to order a Canadian chassis from a Canadian dealer. Ship it down and build on it. Once we get the line going full tilt we may look at it. We have to commit too far in advance as it is and balance 4x2 and 4x4. Add to that Canadian 4x2, 4x4 and exchange rate. Keeps me up at night.
Is it the same process for the M2 chassis ?
__________________
Kenny kustom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 10:18 AM   #90
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,088
Nope. I use a US chassis for those. It really comes down to the chassis MFG. While they are trying to protect local dealers, it catches up fitters in the cross hairs unfairly.

Ford and Freightliner I buy locally and unfit.

Mercedes, Ram, Chevy, you have yo buy in Canada. Overly complicates things,
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.