Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2016, 05:24 PM   #11
Member
 
ablarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
I don't think the Force had AGS when I got here. I have since added it, but I think that was an early question I had.

If it is in fact, not there...we have been using the Magnum with great success. Has little dials that are easier to set than menu controls.
Xantrex AGS temperature

How long have you been with the company? I just purchased a 2016 and there is just a on/off switch in the coach. Would the Magnum be located somewhere else?


If my coach doesn't have the Magnum is this something that can be purchased through you?


Newbie
2 RV Trips to date
19 States
2016 Dynamax Force HD
__________________

__________________
ablarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 07:35 AM   #12
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 5,890
I've been with Forest River for 13 years. 1 year with Dynamax.

When you say "on/off". You mean Gen on/off?

If you have AGS, you will have one of two things. (1) a switch that says Magnum on it, with ON/Off. Or a Xantrex Inverter.
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only (VIN, Contact info or things you do not want the public to see).
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 11:29 AM   #13
Member
 
ablarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
I've been with Forest River for 13 years. 1 year with Dynamax.

When you say "on/off". You mean Gen on/off?

If you have AGS, you will have one of two things. (1) a switch that says Magnum on it, with ON/Off. Or a Xantrex Inverter.

Yes, Gen on/off. I don't remember it having any writing on the switch. I know it has a Xantrex inverter though.


Newbie
2 RV Trips to date
19 States
2016 Dynamax Force HD
__________________
ablarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 11:31 AM   #14
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 5,890
If the Zantrex inverter has a menu screen on the tower, you should be able to get into the AGS menu screen and see if it has it. If not, I think it would be easy enough to add.

I can't remember if the Force HD had it when I got here or not. I know the Force did not, but yet the 5 series at a lower price point did...which seemed silly to me.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only (VIN, Contact info or things you do not want the public to see).
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2016, 09:10 PM   #15
Member
 
ablarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
If the Zantrex inverter has a menu screen on the tower, you should be able to get into the AGS menu screen and see if it has it. If not, I think it would be easy enough to add.

I can't remember if the Force HD had it when I got here or not. I know the Force did not, but yet the 5 series at a lower price point did...which seemed silly to me.

I've been through the Zantrex owners manual front to back and can't find anything about a generator autostart feature. I can't find any sub menu either, looks like there's a power on/off and then some functions to see different units. Do you have any more information on this?


Newbie
19 States
2016 Dynamax Force HD
__________________
ablarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 09:16 AM   #16
Member
 
ablarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 74
One more thing. When the batteries do go dead what is the proper procedure for recharging them using the generator?

Is it as simple as just turning on the generator? Does the inverter need to be on or off? Any switches that need to be flipped?

Sorry, I don't have a schematic for the system or I could answer this myself.


Newbie
19 States
2016 Dynamax Force HD
__________________
ablarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 09:30 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
FOURWHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 385
Is this the Control Panel you have?
__________________
2016 Dynamax DX3 - Big Blue
FOURWHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 10:07 AM   #18
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 5,890
Everyone that I have asked says the Force and Force HD never had AGS. Probably did not get it until 2017 model year. (Maybe a month or so before that...but not much more)
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only (VIN, Contact info or things you do not want the public to see).
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
generator

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 AM.