Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-08-2018, 01:09 PM   #1

Isata 3 - Any interesting chassis/build facts ?

Hello : I'm new to the forum and am scouring the web for any and all info regarding the Isata 3.

After Googling Dynamax reviews, a review of the Dynamax 340XL came up from Truck Trend :

http://www.trucktrend.com/truck-revi...0xl-road-test/

and I was really encourage to read that Dynamax orders custom chassis from Freightliner requiring "...increased insulation in the engine compartment and firewall areas...."

I don't know about others, but, I love that Dynamax did this !

Being a musician, I love to listen to music while traveling and if the engine, road and wind noise is too loud, listening to music at comfortable volumes becomes impossible. Even talking more loudly than usual can become fatiguing on long trips.

So, my question to the Dynamax rep is, is there any increased insulation in the engine compartment, firewall, floor or chassis anywhere in the new Isata 3's ?
chaching is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 03:45 PM   #2
Commercial Member

There is not, as they do not offer a package like this...nor is the Mercedes engine all that loud to being with.

Subscribe for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/

Sales-Service-Parts https://dynamaxcorp.com/contact-us
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 03:51 PM   #3

We are waiting for our Isata 3 to be built, but before we made the decision to go down this path we test drove a 24FW. If you did not know any better, you would think it was a gas engine standing out in front. Barely hear it inside & out.
Magnatudes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 06:43 PM   #4

Same here. Very little engine noise.
Bill Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 08:12 PM   #5