Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2016, 04:56 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
AWF1945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 404
Haven't heard wether you found the problem yet. Still seems to me the 12 volt strip isn't getting power. Loose wire, ground?? thanks for the update..
__________________

__________________
Slim, RVing 30 plus years
2015 Dynamax DX3 37 RB
AWF1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 10:04 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 29
Thanks

Found the mystery fuse problem, After talking to the factory and them knowing less than me, Someone from the Dynamax board found a pictorial of that fuse strip, There are two feeds one for the bottom 5 one for the top 5, Now the bottom is a normal Red 12ga and bolted on like you would expectm BUT the top is powered by a 12ga red wire that is just a spade clip. seems as I closed the door to that section it bumped a waire that knocked the spade connector off, and it was hidden behind a cluster of wires,Pushed it back on and Presto 12v apears at ALL fuses, Thanks for all the replys, even when something cannot be figured out right away, knowing that there are folks out there who would try to help, Thanks again,.
__________________

__________________
Bill340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 10:43 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill340 View Post
Found the mystery fuse problem, After talking to the factory and them knowing less than me, Someone from the Dynamax board found a pictorial of that fuse strip, There are two feeds one for the bottom 5 one for the top 5, Now the bottom is a normal Red 12ga and bolted on like you would expectm BUT the top is powered by a 12ga red wire that is just a spade clip. seems as I closed the door to that section it bumped a waire that knocked the spade connector off, and it was hidden behind a cluster of wires,Pushed it back on and Presto 12v apears at ALL fuses, Thanks for all the replys, even when something cannot be figured out right away, knowing that there are folks out there who would try to help, Thanks again,.

By the looks of the lower solenoid that assembly may act as the battery isolator (for concurrent
Battery charging) and parallel starting circuit.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 10:48 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
AWF1945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 404
Thanks for the update Bill340. Glad it was a simple fix. I never thought it would have had two 12v feeds.. never know till ya take it apart.
__________________
Slim, RVing 30 plus years
2015 Dynamax DX3 37 RB
AWF1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 01:24 PM   #15
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 4,306
Thanks for posting the resolution to the problem. I suspected that it had separate feeds to the top and bottom. That's why I asked if you checked it with the ignition on and off. From now on I'll know to suggest looking for a disconnected wire.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 08:16 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 165
Well - learned alot about that subject. Thanks for sharing. Mike
__________________

__________________
Mike
2016 Force HD 36
BLK-9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.