Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2016, 10:44 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Southwest Missouri
Posts: 33
Precision Plex App & Bluetooth Module

Precision plex app & bluetooth module add-on only available for the Isata 5 or can it be adapted to the Force/DX3 platform? I noticed it had several monitoring points including slides & awning in addition to utility levels.
__________________

__________________
2017 Dynamax Force HD
FRC37BH

Branson, MO
jeffseay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 06:14 PM   #2
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
The PLEX app only works with Multiplex wiring.

The only units wired that way are the Isata 5 series, Dynaquest XL and we're trying to get the DX3 done.

New Isata 4 Series out this fall will be multiplex as well.
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 09:50 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Southwest Missouri
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
The PLEX app only works with Multiplex wiring.

The only units wired that way are the Isata 5 series, Dynaquest XL and we're trying to get the DX3 done.

New Isata 4 Series out this fall will be multiplex as well.

Thanks for the update.
__________________
2017 Dynamax Force HD
FRC37BH

Branson, MO
jeffseay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 11:39 AM   #4
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
We hope to get all our products on Multi-plex at some point. The electrical engineering just takes time.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 12:23 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Rrzasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 112
Brian,

Do you have a part # for the Bluetooth module? I want to get my dealer to get it on order for me.
__________________
Rrzasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 12:31 PM   #6
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
Not quite yet. We're testing our models right now.

One complication is that there has been a software update on the main system, which means depending on what software version you have, it might need to be flashed. If that is the case it has to be done at Precision Circuits.

They know I want a retro-fit solution, so they are working on that as well.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 12:34 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Rrzasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 112
OK, i'll wait till I have the info from you. Getting ready to head over to the dealer to do the PDI and driver it home
__________________
Rrzasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 12:36 PM   #8
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
I'll get the software version that is needed...off the top of my head I think its 1.4...but maybe I'm making things up. version can be found on the touch screen.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2016, 11:37 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
bclemens any update on when Multiplex wiring will be available on the DX3 37TS?
__________________
bugsw1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2016, 09:47 AM   #10
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
Looking at early 2017 availability.
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
modifications

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.