Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-26-2016, 02:11 PM   #1

Water not turning on and water heater?

I have gotten such valuable info here, and considering I am a newbie at this I have lots of questions.

So, water tank shows full. However, I can't seem to get any water to come out of sinks, or toilet. What do I need to check? First thought was maybe air in the lines? Otherwise, I don't know, do I turn on a pump? I have the REV 24RB plugged in right now. Can you give me some ideas on where to trouble shoot?

Thanks,
Kathy
kathybrost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 02:19 PM   #2

Is the pump switch turned on?
Old 07-26-2016, 02:26 PM   #3

Yep, should be a pump switch somewhere in the trailer. If not on city water you have to have the pump on.
2016 Ford F350 XLT 6.7 Powerstroke DRW 4X4
2016 Brookstone 395RL
dwayneb236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 02:42 PM   #4

Ok, I did turn the pump on at one point but nothing came out, unless I have to wait a bit longer or something. I will take a photo of my wall switches
Old 07-26-2016, 03:12 PM   #5

Are your winterizing valves turned to normal use or still in winterizing mode?
Old 07-26-2016, 03:39 PM   #6

I don't know what winterizing mode is. We have used the water and hot water just fine. My husband filled the tank last time and all I can think of is maybe he didn't make sure there was no air in the line?
Old 07-26-2016, 03:44 PM   #7

Do you hear the pump running? Has it worked in the past?
Old 07-26-2016, 03:55 PM   #8

I have, and now that you say that I didn't hear it turn on. Is there a plug or anything for the pump?
Old 07-26-2016, 05:39 PM   #9

Might have blown a fuse or tripped a breaker.

2016 Dynamax Force. Just-Rite2
Old 07-26-2016, 05:58 PM   #10
Site Team

Do you have lights and fan? What is battery level?