Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2017, 09:42 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 140
Winegard In-Motion T4, Isata 3 receiver location

Another newbie question. My Isata 3 came with the winged t4 already installed, where are the antenna cables? Where is the best place to add a satellite receiver?

Thanks!
__________________

__________________


2017 Isata 3
2008 Tahoe
1964 F100
slimetime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 10:35 PM   #2
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 9,193
I believe they route the coax cable into the front overhead, which would also be the best place for the receiver.
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 10:40 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 140
what about us weirdos that chose one with a bunk?
__________________


2017 Isata 3
2008 Tahoe
1964 F100
slimetime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 11:02 PM   #4
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 9,193
I'll have to check on that one...As I recall I think it might be above the fridge. That was the only place big enough for the receiver.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 12:58 PM   #5
Having Fun
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Miami
Posts: 38
Send a message via Skype™ to NewRVrsFlorida5659
We had ours intalled by factory also, only to find out they made our install a mirror image with a single coaxial to front tv and a hdmi between both ( only problem being you cannot watch diferent programs with each tv). Another minus no power installed to power winegard!!
NewRVrsFlorida5659 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 12:59 PM   #6
Having Fun
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Miami
Posts: 38
Send a message via Skype™ to NewRVrsFlorida5659
Had to pay private contractor $255 to correct problems.
NewRVrsFlorida5659 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 01:57 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 140
There is a wingard power switch overhead as you come in the door. I can't find the cables in any of the cabinets, maybe they are hidden somewhere? My unit was on a lot so I didn't order the T4 specifically, but it would be nice to use it.
__________________


2017 Isata 3
2008 Tahoe
1964 F100
slimetime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 10:28 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
My Isata 3 with t4 was missing the power switch and the power wires for the antenna. Factory supplied the switch and I spliced the power wires from another source.
V8vic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 11:13 PM   #9
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 9,193
It's interesting. At my last division, we stopped offering satellite altogether and just started pre-wiring. Because no matter what we did, everyone wanted a different set up.

We had the Dish specific dome for half the price (including receiver) and was powered off the receiver (no power required) and someone would insist they said DirecTV specific to the salesperson.

If we ran two coax, they thought they could watch two channels, but you can't unless they were on the same satellite. They would insist that was never disclosed and wanted their money back.

We ran one coax, so they knew they could only watch one channel at a time and insisted that we should have run and HDMI cable to all TV's.

We run HDMI's to all TV's and now it should have been a dual receiver setup.

Dealers check the option every time because they can't even buy the dish, let alone install it for our price. I wonder if them installing to each persons specific desire isn't just the best solution.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2017, 01:43 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
milkman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Canyon Lake, Texas
Posts: 366
So I have the T4 installed in my Isata 3 I picked up yesterday. There are three cables rolled up in my entertainment cabinet - a coax, HDMI and three wire RCA. I am assuming the coax is the satellite signal, HDMI to the TV and unsure what the RCA cables are for. Anyone who has hooked up their receiver that would shed some light should be great. I was going to get the Dish pay as you go and the new compact Wally receiver.
__________________

milkman55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat, location, winegard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM.