Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2015, 06:23 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
MJSLou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Huntley, IL
Posts: 23
2nd AC Unit

I have a Sabre 34CKTS. Is the 2nd AC in the bedroom suppose to be ducted?
__________________

__________________
MJSLou
2015 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS-6
MJSLou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2015, 06:34 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Greensboro, N.C.
Posts: 22
I purchased a new fr salem and it did not have a bedroom a/c, so I purchased a new one from Camping world to match the one in the living room and the installer said when u added an a/c after purchase of rv not when ordered new, the a/c would not be ducted, so that may be why it is not ducted
__________________

__________________
tommie.graves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2015, 07:08 PM   #3
Oklahoma Proud
 
MillerTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: central OK
Posts: 2,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJSLou View Post
I have a Sabre 34CKTS. Is the 2nd AC in the bedroom suppose to be ducted?
Yes, if it is a factory installed ac and there will be another thermostat in the bedroom.
__________________
MillerTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2015, 07:25 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 65
You answered your own question with the installer quote. Not ducted unless extra thermostat and duct work exist from factory
__________________
trackmanbfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2015, 08:53 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
MJSLou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Huntley, IL
Posts: 23
When I close the direct vent the ceiling puffs up and no air comes out any of the vents. I do have a 2nd thermostat in the room.
__________________
MJSLou
2015 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS-6
MJSLou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2015, 12:52 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 65
Without pictures it is hard to advise. If you have purchased a unit with all the controls(off on and temp ) on the unit itself it will not be ducted to your factory vents. If the new unit is controlled by the thermostat on the wall it would be vented to your existing factory vents
__________________
trackmanbfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2015, 02:39 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
MJSLou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Huntley, IL
Posts: 23
I have two of the exact same thermostats in the trailer. One is on the wall near the kitchen and the other on the wall in my bedroom. The dealer said it wasn't vented but the guy who came out to look at it for the dealer thought it should be. I was hoping that someone on here with a similar model could advise me how theirs is hooked up?
__________________
MJSLou
2015 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS-6
MJSLou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2015, 03:07 PM   #8
Oklahoma Proud
 
MillerTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: central OK
Posts: 2,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJSLou View Post
I have two of the exact same thermostats in the trailer. One is on the wall near the kitchen and the other on the wall in my bedroom. The dealer said it wasn't vented but the guy who came out to look at it for the dealer thought it should be. I was hoping that someone on here with a similar model could advise me how theirs is hooked up?
My '15 sabre is set up the same as yours on the ac. I can turn on my front ac only and i will get air thru the whole trailer, but of course i get a lot more if both are on. If you take your air filter off or pull off some of the vent covers in the bedroom, i bet you find a blockage in it. The duct is in foam or is foam so anything is possible. I had some areas that weren't sealed so i had some air excaping thru the attic.
If you have any more questions ill try my best to help!
__________________
MillerTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 12:34 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
MJSLou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Huntley, IL
Posts: 23
Called Palomino directly. FYI per Gary yes it is suppose to blow through the vents.
__________________
MJSLou
2015 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS-6
MJSLou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 10:28 PM   #10
Are we there yet.......
 
Pbalmer65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 166
I also have the 36qbok and I installed my bedroom a/c myself. Yes!! If it came from the factory with the power/thermostat it is ducted. :-)
__________________

__________________
Pbalmer65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.