Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-16-2017, 11:42 PM   #1

Warning signal?

I have a signal, 42 d that appears periodically on my dashboard readout. I cannot find anything In the manual relating to a warning of this kind. Anyone know what this is? Also, my gas gauge is reading full and I know my gas tank is not full. I wonder if there is a correlation between the two?
Pat
Pat Patton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 12:10 AM   #2

I don't know the answer. However, I suspect those that might would need to know what vehicle you're driving.

Tuckerdog1

2016 RAM 2500 Cummins SLT Lone Star 4X4 LB
2016 Windjammer 3029W Platinum
I'm not an expert. But I play one on the internet.
You live & learn or you don't live long.
If you don't punish your children, life will.
tuckerdog1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 12:32 AM   #3

I’m going to go out on a limb and assume you’re driving a sprinter considering the sub-forum this was posted in. That being the case I believe this means you are 42 days past your service interval. It will probably display 43d tomorrow. HTH
Old 11-17-2017, 09:14 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by dukeboone View Post
I believe this means you are 42 days past your service interval. It will probably display 43d tomorrow. HTH
Or maybe it's 42 days until your service, so tomorrow (today?) it might read 41.
Old 11-17-2017, 10:01 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveJordan View Post
Or maybe it's 42 days until your service, so tomorrow (today?) it might read 41.

Yes, it is the same vehicle as the for mentioned. I will take a look in a few days as it is now in storage in Borrego Springs. Thanks for the tip
Old 11-17-2017, 02:52 PM   #6