Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-31-2018, 03:39 PM   #1

201BHXL Wiring Schematic

I'm a Master Electrician and I want to wire in an inverter into my system. Does anybody know where I can obtain a wiring schematic?
Keith3679 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2018, 03:43 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith3679 View Post
I'm a Master Electrician and I want to wire in an inverter into my system. Does anybody know where I can obtain a wiring schematic?
Aint gonna happen. Your own your own with that. No diagrams to be had. from another master electrician
cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2018, 03:50 PM   #3

That's unfortunate. I'm wondering how the current battery is hooked in. Is the 7 pin battery wire from the vehicle connected directly to the battery or does it go to the panel? Is converter tied in parallel to the DC power from the vehicle?
Old 05-31-2018, 04:16 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith3679 View Post
That's unfortunate. I'm wondering how the current battery is hooked in. Is the 7 pin battery wire from the vehicle connected directly to the battery or does it go to the panel? Is converter tied in parallel to the DC power from the vehicle?
I don't know much about the 7 pin connector. 7 pin should be connected straight to the battery. Mine is on a permanent site. Had it delivered and the 7 pin connection never interested my attention. The converter has 2 large wire connections to the battery and to the fuse panel section. Usually a combined unit. Remember, 30 amp shore power is 30 amp 120 volt. The 50 amp is 240 volt but its the main breaker in the middle of the panel L1 to the left L2 to the right. Can't access 240 volts. 30 amp main is on 1 end. The converter has two 40a reverse polarity DC fuses for protection.

How much to you intend to invert?
cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2018, 06:28 AM   #5