Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2016, 02:21 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
familytherapy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Stallings, NC
Posts: 8
lci Wireless Transmitter Location

Good afternoon! I have a 2012 Salem 30QBSS with the LCI wireless remote for the slide out, stabilizer jacks and the awning. I just finished "de-winterizing" it and while trying to use the remote to operate the slide out, etc., I cannot get the remote to actually get past the main screen. I hit the large silver button at the bottom and the screen comes on where you can hit the "ok" button, but when I touch the button, nothing happens (see the attached image). I cannot get off this screen. Has anyone experienced this before? Does anyone know where I can find the transmitter? Thanks for the help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LCI remote.jpg
Views:	91
Size:	291.2 KB
ID:	102094  
__________________

__________________
2012 Forest River Salem 30QBSS
TV - 2015 Dodge Ram Big Horn Hemi

familytherapy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 03:11 PM   #2
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,481
Once you press 'OK' you're not asked for a pin?

Our receiver is located under the oven, some are under the fridge, and others are in a cabinet. They're really all over the place. It seems there is not rhyme or reason in placing them.

Try pressing the silver button 5 times and see if it'll go into config mode.
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 03:14 PM   #3
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,481
Also, try completely disconnecting the battery and reconnecting it after a minute or two.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 03:23 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
familytherapy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Stallings, NC
Posts: 8
I hit the ok button, but nothing happens. It's like the screen doesn't recognize that anything is being pressed. I can get to the config mode, but same thing, when I hit the config button, nothing happens. Hope the remote isn't broken.
__________________
2012 Forest River Salem 30QBSS
TV - 2015 Dodge Ram Big Horn Hemi

familytherapy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 03:40 PM   #5
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,481
Try disconnecting the RV's battery(s) for a few minutes. I read where that resets the receiver and causes the remote to start operating again.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 01:57 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
I have a 2012 Coachman Freedom Express with the LCI remote system on it from the factory. It works great and I have second remote I want set up, but I can not find the receiver unit to program the new one, does anyone know where it may be ? I have looked in the usual places. Thanks
__________________
CREDEATION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 02:07 PM   #7
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,481
I assume that you've checked all the places listed above. Turn off all noise makers in the unit and using the remote on a light function or other function that doesn't create noise inside the unit and go around clicking the remote and listening for a faint 'click' of the relay.

Don't be afraid of looking in some crazy places. Ours is under the oven at the very back of the unit.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 02:15 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
Angry LCI location

I have talked to the coachman engineers and they said it was behind the breaker and fuse panel, my luck it was not. I have looked under the stove ,sinks, storage spaces, and no luck. I am trying to set the second remote up and pair it to the receiver. It seems to be in stealth mode,lol.
__________________
CREDEATION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 02:46 PM   #9
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,481
Do you have an enclosed underbelly?
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 02:49 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
yes insulated and enclosed, I was hoping not to have to look under there. Looks like a mess to do....
__________________

__________________
CREDEATION is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat, location

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 PM.