Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-16-2008, 04:18 PM   #1

Question Newbie here!

I just registered last night. Just wanted you all to know we own a 27BHBS
Salem we bought last year. I would like to ask any of you that own this model to let me know something. We were new to camping and rv's, so the only regret I have is we have three inside cable hookups for tvs and no outside hookup for cable, another thing I regret is we have to go outside to light the water heater which is only gas. Is there a way to add an inside thing to light the gas water heater? I really like our camper but wish I would have been alert to these issues, especially the water heater.
Even the people were we bought the rv couldn't beleive it didn't have the cable hookup outside. I guess it's our own fault for not looking into moreso.
Thanks for your input.....and nice to meet you all!
luv2rv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 05:39 PM   #2

Welcome to FRF! I am sure someone can help you with your problem.
Old 09-24-2008, 12:15 AM   #3

What year is your rig? I hate to say this, but...are you sure there is no cable-In on the super-slide side, near the rear? Also...as you look at the kitchen sink, what is under the info panel (tank levels/battery/etc)? Is there a water pump and/or water heater switch there?

2006 Avalanche 1500 w/6" lift
2007 Suburban 2500 4x4 w/4" lift
2008 Salem 26TBSS
P3 Controller
4 lil' ones & a Hottie for a wife
TravelSoftballDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 04:56 AM   #4

Welcome to FRF, If you have more question by all means ask away. Nice people and alot of info here.

rockwood06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 09:37 PM   #5
The Jolly Mon

Send a message via Yahoo to NDJollyMon