Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-04-2014, 12:52 AM   #1

Salem 31BKIS

Just ordered my first new TT. The 31BKIS, haven't even stepped foot inside one, no local dealers have it. The place tells me it's about a week away from arriving from the factory.
My wife and I fell in love with the unique floor-plan and all the extra space for our large extended family.
I'm a newbie at this, but love to learn and have been watching youtube videos non stop on the required accessories I'll need for our maiden voyage at the end of this month.
Just wanted to introduce myself and say "Hi"!
...Dan
yourguide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 04:23 AM   #2

Welcome Dan!! I know the anxiety...The wife, 5 kids and myself traveled 2 1/2 hours to take a peek at a Rockwood 8327ss. We had to battle snowbanks, ice, and freezing cold just to take a peek as no dealer anywhere closer had that rig. We took a leap of faith without really spending quality time crawling around the trailer and ordered one! You'll really love the FR Forum here, as the info and people are truly great! Welcome!

2013 GMC Savana 2500 FBI Edition
2015 Rockwood 8327SS stuffed with 5 kids!

SE Michigan
Nights camped 2014: 48
BiigDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 10:07 AM   #3

Welcome from Wisconsin and congrats on your new Salem 31BKIS. For basic accessories start with a 25' or 50' white water hose, water pressure regulator, good quality dump hose,
25' 30 AMP extension cord, wheel chocks, small throw rug to place outside to help keep the dirt out. You should consider putting roof vent covers on so you can keep them open in the rain for fresh air.
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 07:03 PM   #4

Welcome and enjoy your new TT.
Great Laker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 07:09 PM   #5
Carknocker Family