Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2015, 05:05 PM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 230
Thermostat question

I will be taking delivery of a 2016 Heritage Glen 368rlbh which is the sister of the Salem Hemnisphere 368rlbh. I got the optional 2nd air conditioner for the front bedroom and it came with a 2nd thermostat but that 2nd thermostat is right next to the 1st main thermostat in the main living area, also is this 2nd ac unit ducted? It looks identical to the main unit on the inside.

Dinostop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 02:43 PM   #2
Happy Camper
Tonylmiller's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 98
Sounds like it is just meant for situations where the primary unit can't keep up, which means you may never need it. But that is a big camper. Congrats on the purchase!

Since the thermostats are together, you can't set separate temperature zones.

When you first set it up at the site, you can crank them both up to cool it down faster.

It might be awesome if the other one ever fails, though!

Only downside is, you probably have a 50 amp connector because of the 2nd unit. You could always just use an adapter (I assume) and just not use the second a/c unit.

Tonylmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2015, 06:58 PM   #3
Retired Army&Air Force
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
We just bought a 2016 Hemisphere 368rlbhk with the second ac.

We didn't get a second thermostats. Our bedroom ac has the thermostat on the ac unit itself in the ceiling.

Also, the second ac is not ducted, it only cools the master bedroom.

Good luck,
DJ Cobb
DJ_Cobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2015, 07:20 PM   #4
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 230
Was the camper ordered from the factory or was it bought off the lot and had the second ac added?

Eastlake, Ohio
2013 F-350 Turbo Diesel
2016 Heritage Glen 368rlbh
Dinostop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2015, 08:24 AM   #5
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 106
When I looked at a Sierra with 2 ac units there was a temp sensor in the master bedroom but the thermostat was in the main living area. Maybe you have a temp sensor in the master on the wall.
atcbrownie is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 PM.