Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2013, 03:54 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
New Sandpiper 365 SAQ

We just purchased a 2014 Sandpiper 365 SAQ. Used it 3 times and getting all the little bugs worked out. Had a water leak from the half bath due to the water connection not being connected. Had to replace the inside micro-wave that didn't heat. And now my biggest issue is trying to get my satelite working in all the ports. I set up my dish, reciever, and tv direct to make sure I have a good signal. Started in the front bedroom where I had no problem. Moved to the main and the rear where no signal is being recieved.
I read some forums and checked all the connections inside and out. Even pulled my fireplace out to make sure there was no connection problems. I've cross referenced every combination from the outside plugs to the inside and no luck. I'm aware of not having on the antenna light for satelite or cable.
Is there anything else I can check since all the wiring is behind the walls. It should be a plug and play right?

Any suggestion?
__________________

__________________
sewoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 04:20 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
golfmedik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Auburn, GA
Posts: 966
Some are having to take out the connector(wall unit) behind the main TV and straighten out the mess of wires there. The factory really has made a mess of these wires at times. Check all connectors that you can find. Some have found that the connectors are not crimped tight enough. Come down to the Sandpiper and Sierra forums at the bottom of the main page. There is lots of discussion about this there. The Sierra is the sister unit to the Sandpiper.
__________________

__________________
2012 Sandpiper 365SAQ weighing @ 15k, Onan, 2nd air, slide toppers, TST
2013 F350 6.7L Lariat 4x4 CC DRW,Viair 1007, Ride-Rites, Edge CTS, B&W
2001 Chevy 3500CC DRW 4x4, 8.1L, 4.10 gears w/ Detroit TrueTrac
2001 Ford Excursion Limited 4x4 7.3L,V/B Spring Mod, ProComps, Hellwig Swaybar, & other 'Necessities'
golfmedik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 04:50 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Are you using Dish or DirecTV? If Direct, is it a SWM technology dish? Do you have a Sat input on the outside, or is it a combined Sat/Cable input?
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 09:42 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
5erDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 172
Most of my saq was miswired between cable and satellite. I do not use or intend to use satellite so I started at the docking station, took off the access panel to the left of it in the storage and systematically went through the camper removing cover plates and straightened out all the splitters. I abandoned satellite and just have park cable connected.
__________________
5erDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
365, 365 saq, sandpiper

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 PM.