Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2015, 02:47 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
iceblaze580's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Here and there
Posts: 803
I found in mine they didn't have the splitter in the basement hooked up right you may want to check that
__________________

__________________
iceblaze580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 03:13 PM   #12
Member
 
uphillracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pensacola FL
Posts: 72
Check if your antenna booster is on...that is a common cause.
__________________

__________________
uphillracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 09:52 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
cant get cable?

grey cable is usually antenna white or black is signal and you are missing the splitter mine was the same way pulled wires thru and all three leads there but no splitter
__________________
tamaryd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 07:17 AM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sterling Heights MI
Posts: 96
can you give me more detail of where the splitter is you are referring to? in the living area in the back I have a white cable hooked to the tv and a grey laying there hooked to nothing. no matter what one I hook directly in in get no signal detected. then went to basement outlet and have a black wire hooked next stop was to the bedroom where the wall plate has the booster I have a black wire (basement) grey wire (living area) and white wire (Living area) hooked to that. the only thing I didn't check was the main panel where it hooks in and I will try that this weekend. but if you could send picture that would be great
__________________
Jz5g52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 08:09 AM   #15
Somewhat right of center
 
Crabbyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 264
My cable wasn't working on my last camper. I was camping at the time so I waited till I got home to check everything with my own cable from the house. Last resort was to remove the cable wall plates and check the connection behind there and bingo, found the problem! Behind the plate was a loose connection. I hope yours is a simple fix like mine.
__________________
2014 Crusader 260RLD Champagne Touring Edition
2013 Silverado 2500 6.0 HD
Crabbyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 08:37 AM   #16
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
OK,

Here you go:

The Set 2 cable should go to splitters that then go to your other TVs.

The CABLE one is "home run" to your outside connection and is typically a different color than the one that goes to the roof antenna and your TV splitter (Yours may be different but I hope not).

Set 1 is on the front of the plate.

Does set 1 work? If not check the cables on the back. Maybe the cable wire came off the metal end.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Winegard wall plate rear.JPG
Views:	84
Size:	51.8 KB
ID:	79481  
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Winegard Wall PLate Amp.pdf (143.1 KB, 29 views)
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 09:03 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,623
I had a problem with cable, I checked everything, I couldn't find it. I saw a cable guy working in my neighborhood, so I ask him if he could help me. He said sure he found it with a meter in 5mins a bad connection at a crimp. Gave him 20.00 bucks and said thanks. It was cheaper then me taking it to my dealer. Wouldn't hurt to try, if you can't locate it.
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 07:13 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sterling Heights MI
Posts: 96
Herk7769, thanks for the picture, It was exactly what the factory explained today and walked me thru debugging it I am not home this week so this weekend I ill walk through it like you suggested too need to find a TV to move around, Thanks for the picture it helps clarify it better.


I will have to keep my eyes open for a cable guy too :-)


I do have to say Forest River was very good an patient discussing this with me today.
__________________
Jz5g52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 09:43 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dacula, Georgia
Posts: 1,200
My new unit was poor connection at splitter. Had cable in 2 mins after tech with meter checked it.

TV sure can be frustrating to set as you move locations. UGH!!
__________________
SilverbackMel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 12:51 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
iceblaze580's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Here and there
Posts: 803
The splitter will most likely be behind a false wall in the basement
__________________

__________________
iceblaze580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55 AM.