Old 09-04-2013, 09:17 PM   #1

VERY low water pressure

We had a 2005 Flagstaff and just bought a 2010 Sandpiper (which we love). Both had/have horrible water pressure when hooked to city/camp ground water supply. I have very good water pressure right to the end of my white water hose. When I attach it to the RV, the pressure inside is horrible...kitchen, bath vanity and, most annoying, shower. (I've see where some of our fellow FRF members buy the Oxygen something head.) I would buy one of those fancy shower heads if I had decent pressure at the sinks. But, pressure is horrible throughout. I've been RVing in multiple types of RVs for 30 years and I'm a pretty savy do it yourselfer, but I am at a loss on this one. Does anyone know if Forest River has a built in pressure control designed into the system? Or has anyone found a silver bullet for low pressure in your Sandpipper or other Forest River RV? I'm sitting here at the Outer Banks and would love to be able to take a good shower tomorrow.

Old 09-04-2013, 09:20 PM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerrlakelover View Post