Old 11-19-2013, 07:15 PM   #1

"Winterizing System" handle-2010 345RET

I've always winterized my RVs. When they first came out I installed H2O heater bypass and pump winterizing valve kits so I'm not a novice at this.

I started winterizing our 2010 345 RET late this afternoon and I opened all the drain lines and faucets, drained the H2O heater and was about ready to blow out the lines and saw this blue "Winterizing System" handle in the service bay. I knew it was there and dah-huh, it just struck me that I might need to do something with it...yah think? (I can open the cavity behind the service area and chase it down, but I'm lazy and I figured I'd ask if anyone knew what it was on the forum and someone else might learn about the handle too.) Can anyone tell me how this handle is incorporated in the winterizing process on the 2010 345RET? (I hate to call the dealer.)

2001 Centurion Elite Bowrider direct drive
"Old water skier"
Jesus Christ my Saviour
kerrlakelover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 03:07 PM   #2

I love it when I answer myself. Figured it out. Drain the water lines, remove the filter cartridge, drain the H2O heater, bypass the H2O heater, switch H2O source to "City" and turn the "Winterizing System" handle to Winterize...drop a hose from where you connect city H2O into a gallon of antifreeze and turn on the pump. (You never have to blow out the lines again.) Turn on each faucet throughout the rig until you get antifreeze and you are done! The Winterize System handle is the same thing as the "Pump Converter Winterizer Kit" from CW. (Pump Converter Winterizer Kit - Camco 36543 - Winterizing - Camping World)

"Old water skier"
Jesus Christ my Saviour
Old 11-20-2013, 04:30 PM   #3