Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-16-2013, 03:18 AM   #1

2011 Forest River Sierra 345 RET good unit or no

Hi I am a newbie and searching for our first fifth wheel. is this a good unit or not Anyone out there that can give me any feed back? Good or bad?
Thank you
Ole Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 03:47 AM   #2

Stay away from forest river. Go with a keystone product. I have a 2013 Sierra 365saq an the insulation is horrible and underrated axles. It has been in the shop four times for hydraulic issues. Just trying to give some advice.
JRRoden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 09:45 AM   #3

I have to say maybe we where lucky but aside from the usual dealer nonsense and small sloppy assembly issues our 2013 has been a good unit. As I stated before the dealer is a major factor in the buying experience and the better customer and quality control oriented they are the better off the customer will be. We ordered our 2013 365 SAQ last September at Hershey and being an informed consumer I ordered it with the 7k axles upgraded pin box and hitch after looking into the overall size and weight of these rigs. All in all this unit has been trouble free all systems working fine and we absolutely LOVE the floor plan!!!!!!
As far as Forest River as a whole they are replacing axles free of charge with not much more than a few phone calls on units that are well pass warranty. This has to account for something.
Here's an example.