Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2016, 07:40 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
A few questions about my new 377FLIK

Well, we got the camper home today. The salesperson did a fine job going over pretty much everything. There are a few things that we missed though. Ok, here goes....

1) - Our 377FLIK has the front living room. How do the recliners recline? I was beginning to think they don't, but looking under them with a light, I can see all the hinges and springs. We cant find a button, or a strap or anything.

2) - Where is the inverter? There is a switch at the main controls for it. And I can hear it "hum" when I turn it on. It sounds like it is underneath the counter, but can't figure out how to get to it.

3) - Another question related to the inverter. Ok, in the outside battery compartment, there are two cables labeled "converter pos" and "converter neg". Both are heavy copper cables with crimped o-ring ends. The are not hooked up to anything. The are just zip-tied out of the way. Should they be hooked to the battery??

4) - Ok, last one. The furnace. I can see the vent on the outside of the camper, but do not see how to access the furnace. I ordered the camper with the polar package, and just want to verify that it has the bigger furnace? How do you get to it?

Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. Thank you all very much..

Kasey
__________________

__________________
kasedian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 08:02 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 663
Did you not do a walk thru on this?
On the Flik we looked at the recliner has a strap on the inside between the cushion and the divider.
The invertor is probably in the basement area behind the wall.
On the wires I don't have a clue.
The furnace should be behind that same wall in the basement.
May or may not help,but good luck
__________________

__________________

2011 Ram Mega Cab 3500 Larimie dually
2016 Chaparral 370FL
DaveandSue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 09:29 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 233
Ok, the recliners have a small pull lever on them on the inside part of the arm rest by the cushion. The inverter is in the front pass thru storage compartment, behind the wall having to the rear of the unit. Furnace is also behind there. As for the copper cables, the could be connections for landing/ leveling gear. I also have the polar package, that's how I found the furnace and inverter. I was checking the same things...lol
__________________
Wumba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 09:50 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
Thank you Wumba, I did find the pull levers for the recliners. I just didn't look hard enough the first time. I assumed that the furnace & inverter were behind that wall. I may have to get curious, and take a looksee behind it tomorrow.
Now the cables have me stumped. They look like they should be connected to the battery, having the crimped on rings on the end of them. I'm not sure. Ill keep searching. Maybe call FR. Ill wait to see if anyone else chimes in, as well.
Thank you
__________________
kasedian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 09:53 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
Oh, one more thing. On your water heater. Is the heat switch for the propane inside, on the main panel? And your electric heat switch, outside on the water heater? Mine is. Is this common? I don't like it. Why couldn't they put both controls inside???
__________________
kasedian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 10:08 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 233
Yes on the switches. Outside controls electric and inside controls propane (dsi). Dunno, all of mine have always had them separate....... Do you have the level up system?
__________________
Wumba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 10:10 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wumba View Post
Yes on the switches. Outside controls electric and inside controls propane (dsi). Dunno, all of mine have always had them separate....... Do you have the level up system?
Yes, on the level up system.
__________________
kasedian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2016, 05:21 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 233
Hmm, mine does too, but I don't remember seeing the wires you mentioned. You have 2 batteries? Other than that, I'm stumped also.
__________________
Wumba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2016, 07:23 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
nomad297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1,241
Are there any cables at all connected to your battery? Have you only checked out your RV while plugged in to shore power?

Bruce
__________________
2016 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond
2015 Chevy 3500HD LTZ 6.0 Crew Cab 4x4 Long Bed 4.10:1 SRW
nomad297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2016, 10:12 AM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
A few questions about my new 377FLIK

Yes, there are other cables hooked up to the batteries. The only thing I've tried without being plugged in to shore power, were the front stabilizer jacks. And they worked fine. I'll see if I can't get a picture posted. Thanks.



377FLIK
__________________

__________________
kasedian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42 PM.