Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2016, 06:00 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 497
Hydraulic pump resettable fuse location

I need help locating my resettable fuse/breaker for my hydraulic pump. I don't see it near the pump which is where it was on my old fiver. FR says it is block with two fuses and a grey resettable fuse near the pump. My dealer says it look like a breaker. Last night I looked over the entire area and do not see it. Anyone have any suggestions or a picture of what I'm looking for. My fiver is a 2015 Sierra 360 PDEK.

Thanks for the help.
Camp on.
__________________

__________________
Sierra360PDEK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 06:03 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Look along the sidewall next to battery. There should be a copper strip with a positive feed and breakers bolted to it. The breaker should have a reset button on it. Mine were automatic and just had to wait about 20 secs for it to reset.
__________________

__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 06:09 PM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Something like this is what you'll be looking for. Push the small button on the side to reset
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	k2-_2e8bc826-dd2a-4335-aaf6-d3622b37e614.v1.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	16.7 KB
ID:	98802  
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 06:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 497
Is this it? This is the only block near the battery and pump.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1454455261318.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	75.7 KB
ID:	98803  
__________________
Sierra360PDEK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 06:24 PM   #5
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
I don't think that is it. Do you see a copper buss mounted to the wall anywhere?
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 06:51 PM   #6
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
It could look something like this. Thanks Turbs for running out into the cold to snap this pic. 😀Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1454457089.652770.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	95.7 KB
ID:	98804


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 07:01 PM   #7
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
Hydraulic pump resettable fuse location

Yw Tim, anything for you!

As Tim said it'll likely be by your batteries.


2015 Columbus 320RS
2008 2500HD Duramax
2015 nights camped "34"
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 07:24 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 497
I think I found it. Looking straight on it is hard to see the fuses. Now, can I pick up a new one at an auto parts house? Is there amperage rating that I need?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1454458958118.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	76.3 KB
ID:	98807  
__________________
Sierra360PDEK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 07:26 PM   #9
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Look for a little black button on the side of it. Just push it back in.
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 07:56 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 497
It's an auto reset. My slides go in a foot or two and the breaker trips then resets. Takes 3-4 times to bring in the slides. It has been progressively worse over the past several months. FR said the fuses go bad and need to be replaced. Of course they won't sell me one.

I really appreciate your help Aquaman. Thanks for taking time to help me with this.
__________________

__________________
Sierra360PDEK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat, fuse, hydraulic, location, pump

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.