Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-01-2013, 03:22 PM   #1

Sierra 365SAQ Issues Help Please

Hi Everyone,

I recently purchased an 13 Sierra 365SAQ This is not my first camper. As always there are a few items after a couple of trips for the punch list. My two main ones that I was told there is nothing they can do that everything checked fine are.

1--The water pressure in the kitchen and bath. especially the bath when you turn the shower on and flip the wand upside down water barely comes out. I have tried a new regulator, no regulator same issue. I noticed that the outside water filter seems to empty when i turn the water on. I have tried new filter and without a filter. I'm thinking that the water can not flow properly into the filter but you still have the pressure.

2--When I use the heat the upper bedroom and bath barely blow air. I am an air-conditioning contractor, I know about air flow. It seems to me that if you have good air flow at the last register before the bath that you should get decent flow at the next. When I cover the registers It still does not get any better. It is so bad it will barely blow a match out.

I need to add one more issue.