Old 06-02-2013, 10:29 PM   #1

Any 2013 Forrest River Wildcat Ultralite 293 REX owners on here?

I am new here, and wondering if there are any members on here with the same trailer?

Old 06-02-2013, 11:08 PM   #2

Here's mine.

Old 06-03-2013, 12:41 PM   #3

We've got a 2011.
We love it!
Old 06-03-2013, 04:23 PM   #4

Nice! Any changes from 2011-13 that you know of? Any thing about this particular trailer I should know about? I'm new to the whole trailer thing....
Old 06-03-2013, 06:39 PM   #5

I'm not really sure if there have been changes. Once we pulled the trigger we stopped looking at anything. This trailer is our first also and we learn more every time we take it out. Spend some quality time with the information that your dealer provided. When all else fails, google the part that you have questions on. One thing that saved our bacon is before we ever took it out, we hit a walmart parking lot at midnight with traffic cones. I could practice my backing up and my wife and I could get a communication system down. Now, the hardest part about backing into a site is making myself wait until the 5er is set up before cracking a cold one.
Old 06-03-2013, 10:41 PM   #6

CO_Brian, So I assume that you have the outdoor kitchen on your trailer? Do you have a TV installed in there? Ours came with the mount, but no TV. So I picked up a cheap 24" TV to install. I thought it might be cool for our kids to watch a movie outside from time to time. But there is no way to play a DVD on the inside stereo/DVD player and watch it on the outdoor TV that I can see? I guess I'll have to buy a cheap DVD player for that TV. Any insight on this?
Old 06-04-2013, 09:01 AM   #7

Yes sir!