Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2013, 10:44 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
jevanb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by huffy34 View Post
I have the Level-Up system on my 344qb and when it works its great. It is at the dealer now because it keeps blowing fuses. The thing that bothers me is that it will pop the fuse while the unit is parked and not be used. When we go to use it the fuse is popped. It has been looked at two times by the dealer. Like the idea but wish it worked with out the problems.
I do not have the level up but my landing gear blow fuses every time I use it, I keep a pile of fuses with me at all times, not happy....
__________________

__________________
2012 Wildcat 344QB

06 LBZ ,CC 4x
lots of mods
Superglide
jevanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:50 AM   #12
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by jevanb View Post

I do not have the level up but my landing gear blow fuses every time I use it, I keep a pile of fuses with me at all times, not happy....
Ever tried an auto resetting circuit breaker?
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:55 AM   #13
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Such as this?


Name:   images-4.jpeg
Views: 176
Size:  6.7 KB
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:57 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
jevanb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
Ever tried an auto resetting circuit breaker?
If the dealer can't find the issue , I will try try this, I Think the motor is way under power (factory saving money)
__________________
2012 Wildcat 344QB

06 LBZ ,CC 4x
lots of mods
Superglide
jevanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:58 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
jevanb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,441
Where u get???
__________________
2012 Wildcat 344QB

06 LBZ ,CC 4x
lots of mods
Superglide
jevanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 11:41 AM   #16
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by jevanb View Post
Where u get???
Any auto parts store .
Napa
Car quest
Oriellys
Autozone


I had a slide fuse that blew every so often and never seemed to be any rhyme to reason when it did.

I put one of those auto resetting circuit breakers in place of the fuse and never had an issue again.
Make sure to get same size as fuse was.

Turbs
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 03:37 PM   #17
JAYCO Representative
 
Wildcat Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wildcat Plant - Elkhart, IN
Posts: 808
Quote:
Originally Posted by jevanb View Post
If the dealer can't find the issue , I will try try this, I Think the motor is way under power (factory saving money)
This is not the norm. Please send me a private message with your contact information and I'll have someone from my service department get in contact with you!
Wildcat Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 08:19 AM   #18
Member
 
67redbowtie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by jevanb View Post

I do not have the level up but my landing gear blow fuses every time I use it, I keep a pile of fuses with me at all times, not happy....
Mine keep blowing the fuse also. Took it to the dealer they found one of the legs was slightly bent. They replaced the leg now it doesn't blow fuses.
__________________
67redbowtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 09:59 PM   #19
Member
 
Foley5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 39
I had the same issue as well. One of my landing gear legs was bent also. Replaced and now works fine. I've also had the landing gear motor replaced, and the landing gear switch replaced.
__________________
Foley5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:25 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 119
We had the same problem for a while...blowing fuses, after 2 or 3 visits to the dealer a young man at the dealer said he thought it was our battery. Upgraded the battery and so far so good. Apparently our original battery was not fully charged when we got it. Anyway we now love our level-up.
__________________

__________________
Pleasantsurroundings is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.