Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2014, 10:55 AM   #21
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,623
Quote:
Originally Posted by BombDoc View Post
Here you go Glen. I think it has something to do with factory test as several people have this issue when they bring their new unit home. The only fan options on the T-stat are Lo Hi and Au (Auto). Seems like they are left in the Hi or Lo setting when they leave the factory.
Thanks, I know that the coleman on mine which is not digital will not do that, I'm thinking of replacing mine. Thanks I like the option of the over head fan running if I also want to use my heat.....
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2014, 11:16 AM   #22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
We have the same Dometic thermostat. Occasionally after running only the fan to just circulate the air it will run both fans when we turn on the heat. To correct that we just reset the thermostat to the factory settings and it works correctly. To reset just push the + button and on/off button at the same time for appx 3 secs until there are two flashing bars in the display window. Then put on heat setting with fan set to auto and it should work fine.
__________________

__________________
rjwilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace, roo, roof

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 PM.