Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-12-2018, 09:44 PM   #1

New To Travel Trailer

Just purchase our 2018 Wildcat T311RKS, hoping we have lots of good times. Lots to learn but so far so good. Any ideas on where to by the TV mount that fits into the ones they have installed on outside kinda "v" shaped. We need the part that goes on TV. Also has anyone added shelf in Kitchen cabinets? having a few issues with our distribution hitch posted problem in another section, all in all seems like a nice unit, glad i do home repair for a living got some things i want to add/change
fairpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 09:54 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fairpilot View Post
Just purchase our 2018 Wildcat T311RKS, hoping we have lots of good times. Lots to learn but so far so good. Any ideas on where to by the TV mount that fits into the ones they have installed on outside kinda "v" shaped. We need the part that goes on TV. Also has anyone added shelf in Kitchen cabinets? having a few issues with our distribution hitch posted problem in another section, all in all seems like a nice unit, glad i do home repair for a living got some things i want to add/change
Here is one, I just googled "outdoor camper tv mount", a bunch of them came up.

https://www.rvupgradestore.com/Trave...453572273F35A4
wildcatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2018, 05:22 PM   #3

they do not have the mounts that are installed on the outside of our trailer. I have searched and now am going to call forest river. Not sure why they put this mount on outside of trailer but do not give you the part to mount to the TV, plus this mount is prob on a ton of the trailers but very difficult to locate the TV side.
Old 03-19-2018, 05:32 PM   #4

Quote: