Old 06-08-2016, 01:31 PM   #1

Pros and Cons of FR 25RL

I am new to 5th wheels and like the Forest River 25RL but it looks like it was discontinued in 2010-2011. That worries me. Was it an issue with the trailer or just did not sell well? We like the opposing slides in the Living area. Any advice from current or past owners? Also I want/need to have a dirt bike hitch on the back that would be about 350 lbs total (bike and hitch and rack). Can you do that with this 5th wheel? Any other 5th wheels that are short (less than 30 feet total length) that you recommend that have opposing slide outs?

This is my first post so please educate me if I did anything wrong in the post.

Old 06-08-2016, 02:17 PM   #2

The wife and I are looking at the Flagstaff superlite 526RLWS

Flagstaff Super Lite Travel Trailers / Fifth Wheels by Forest River RV
or its Twin in Rockwood

http://www.forestriverinc.com/produc...elID=2174#Main

opposing slides in the living area and under 30 ft

Old 06-08-2016, 02:35 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountndream View Post
The wife and I are looking at the Flagstaff superlite 526RLWS

Flagstaff Super Lite Travel Trailers / Fifth Wheels by Forest River RV
or its Twin in Rockwood

Rockwood Ultra Lite Travel Trailers / Fifth Wheels by Forest River RV

opposing slides in the living area and under 30 ft
Thank you. I will check that out and I see you have the same truck we most likely will buy Ram 2500 diesel. How do you like yours? Did you get the 5th wheel prep package from RAM? Our only requirement is we want the bench seat in the front.
Old 06-08-2016, 03:28 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRZ2021 View Post
Thank you. I will check that out and I see you have the same truck we most likely will buy Ram 2500 diesel. How do you like yours? Did you get the 5th wheel prep package from RAM? Our only requirement is we want the bench seat in the front.