Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-01-2017, 12:38 PM   #1

2014 Heritage Glen 276QB?? HELP

Hey guys I am new to the RV world and looking to buy our first family camper. I found a used 2014 Heritage Glen 276QB on RVTrader from a private seller. I was wondering if anyone here has experience with that floorplan and can share some insight?
Also, being that I am new to the RV world, what should I look for when going to see this RV to see that its in good working condition. The pictures look as if its brand new but I know a lot can hide under the surface.

Any info is appreciated. Cant wait to join this camper community!
JMill62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 08:27 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMill62 View Post
Hey guys I am new to the RV world and looking to buy our first family camper. I found a used 2014 Heritage Glen 276QB on RVTrader from a private seller. I was wondering if anyone here has experience with that floorplan and can share some insight?

Also, being that I am new to the RV world, what should I look for when going to see this RV to see that its in good working condition. The pictures look as if its brand new but I know a lot can hide under the surface.

Any info is appreciated. Cant wait to join this camper community!

Yes everything always looks great in pictures. I would ask the seller to demonstrate everything, slides in and out, furnace, (a/c if he has 30amp/50amp power) etc. Walk around and check for soft spots in the floor ( water damage). If there's a ladder to the roof go up there and check the condition. Other then that ask a lot of questions and listen closely to his answers. Good luck and enjoy, this will be and exciting time for you and your family!!!!
JerseyVic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 08:59 AM   #3