Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-17-2019, 08:23 PM   #1

Fresh water inlet will not let water in

Hi,

I have searched the forum for this issue with no luck. I have found similar problems but not exactly like mine.

First of all ... I'm a newbie. This is my first trailer. I just recently bought a new-to-me 2015 Wildwood X-Lite 241QBXL.

During the walk through the tech told me he partially filled the fresh tank to test the water system.

This weekend I brought some water jugs to my trailer to try to gravity fill the fresh water tank via the fresh water inlet. I attached my hose, climbed a ladder to get some height, put a funnel on the other end of the hose and started pouring water in.

The water filled up the hose and then it filled up the funnel. I moved the hose around thinking that maybe it was a gravity problem but nothing I did would help the water actually go into the inlet. It's as if the inlet is blocked.

What is going on? I know that the fresh water tank is underneath the bed which is no where near the fresh water inlet so I'm wondering if maybe gravity feed just won't work?
chetcampbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 08:47 PM   #2

I have to ask. Is it possible the tank is full?
cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 08:50 PM   #3
Site Team

Can you post a pic of your "fresh water inlet"?

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 =108/'21 = 115/'22 = 135/'23 = 78; Booked for 2024 = 69
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 08:51 PM   #4

It is not. The panel reports it is empty. Plus, I removed the board above the tank to see if perhaps there was a port that I could poke a hose through to fill it directly (there's not). It was definitely empty when I looked at it.
Old 03-17-2019, 08:58 PM   #5