Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-14-2016, 11:48 AM   #1

I'm new to my old tt - 1998 wildwood 24fb

So I just bought an old 1998 wildwood 24fb and everything seems to work. Can someone give me a run down on things to check? Or preventative Maintanance ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mrpep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 01:37 PM   #2

I'm new to my old tt - 1998 wildwood 24fb

Hopefully it was winterized so before camping you will need to flush the system. If you have not done it yet test your appliances and equipment. Any slides, refrigerator works on both gas and electric. Water heater works( make sure full before you turn on and light. You may need to open hot water bypass valves after flushing system so your water heater will fill. Since used get ladder and check roof. Check around Windows doors openings. Same as buying house or used car just go through it getting acquainted with your TT. Good luck and happy camping. Camp in your driveway for day or two.
2020 Ram 2500 Crew cab 6.5 bed

Ron & Shirley (Empty Nesters)
rmac04401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 08:18 AM   #3

Good tips, this weekend I plan to drain the winterizing solution out and run water and then fire up the hot water heater, kinda intimidating since I've never done this on a trailer, lol

Old 03-15-2016, 08:50 AM   #4
Site Team

In the FAQ section of the forum, you will find Winterizing and dewinterizing procedures.

Link to Dewinterizing.

http://www.forestriverforums.com/for...ze-101446.html

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 09:02 AM   #5
Site Team