Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2015, 09:08 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Daleville, AL.
Posts: 82
landing Gear Heritage Glen 356 QBQ

Unhooked on Friday and did my set-up. Come Sunday and the landing gear would not do anything. Don't know if the remote system locked it out or how that works. Cannot find the fuse for the gear motor. Any help appreciated.
__________________

__________________
2011 F350 Lariat Ultimate Dually 6.7 w/ B&W Companion
2014 Heritage Glen 356QBQ
2016 Explorer Platinum, 1998 Mustang
1SG(Ret) (1987) US Army Aviation

Days/Nights Camped 2016: 34
dogwood36322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 09:15 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Jestercyco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Arlington, Texas
Posts: 449
Is it a hydraulic or electric?
Jester
__________________

__________________

2012 Super Crew 4WD 6.7 PSD
2015 Cardinal 3800 FL
2007 Road King Black Cherry-Hers
2007 Road King Blue-Mine
1979 FXS Hot Rod Shovelhead
Jestercyco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 09:40 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogwood36322 View Post
Unhooked on Friday and did my set-up. Come Sunday and the landing gear would not do anything. Don't know if the remote system locked it out or how that works. Cannot find the fuse for the gear motor. Any help appreciated.
If it is electric there is a fuse with a black botton it to reset it trace the wire to it. If it is hydraulic There is a red reset next to the motor and Reservoir. Hope that helps. When I had electric landing gear if you over extend or over retract it will pot that fuse. I called my dealer and they sent me a 40 amp auto reset to end the problem
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 02:52 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Daleville, AL.
Posts: 82
Thanks guys. It is electric. Have not had a chance to trace wires yet. I think the fuse is the problem. Just have to find things since wireing does not seem to be standar even between the same models and year.
__________________
2011 F350 Lariat Ultimate Dually 6.7 w/ B&W Companion
2014 Heritage Glen 356QBQ
2016 Explorer Platinum, 1998 Mustang
1SG(Ret) (1987) US Army Aviation

Days/Nights Camped 2016: 34
dogwood36322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 09:16 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Daleville, AL.
Posts: 82
Finally found the fuse for the landing gear motor. It was inside the protective covering used around the wire bundles. Crazy place to put it. Replaced fuse and everything works fine.
__________________
2011 F350 Lariat Ultimate Dually 6.7 w/ B&W Companion
2014 Heritage Glen 356QBQ
2016 Explorer Platinum, 1998 Mustang
1SG(Ret) (1987) US Army Aviation

Days/Nights Camped 2016: 34
dogwood36322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 10:15 AM   #6
Infractee
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 794
When my fuse popped I was not able to run gear with switch but I was still able to run it with remote, oddly enough.
__________________
RhoZeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 12:33 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogwood36322 View Post
Finally found the fuse for the landing gear motor. It was inside the protective covering used around the wire bundles. Crazy place to put it. Replaced fuse and everything works fine.
I would change it out to auto reset. On a Rockwood you have to almost stand on your head to get to it. Glad you found it....
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 07:53 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: louisiana
Posts: 11
windjamer electric legs

I have the same issue with mine .I have contacted my dealer and of corse have not heard back from him.
my main fuse panel says 30 amp and had a 15 amp in it ,this is a 2015 model and I was wanting to know if I can put a 30 amp in the place of a 15 amp and to put a reset able fuse.
I do have an electrical background and was wondering why in the heck these legs don't have a limit switch built in $!! $@!!

If any one know where I can get the resetible fuses it would greatly appreciated. Thanks guys!!
__________________
mnnsdad2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 07:54 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: louisiana
Posts: 11
That is a forrest river windjammer 2015
__________________
mnnsdad2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2015, 01:28 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnnsdad2 View Post
That is a forrest river windjammer 2015
I would have to check my panel and see if I have a fuse there. My fuse was located in the front storage area behind the battery. It was an in-line type with the reset button on it. My dealer sent me a 40 amp (auto reset) instead of 30 amp (manual) that it seems now everyone is saying that is there amps. Your legs will pop that fuse if your either over extend or over retract them. I swear there is nothing the same on any unit. I will check my panel and see if there is another fuse there to and let you know....
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 AM.