Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-21-2016, 03:01 PM   #1

New 27RKSS

Hi all! I am new to the whole travel trailer scene and about to make my first purchase. We went out and looked at some models yesterday and decided on a 2017 Wildwood 27RKSS, mainly due to my wife liked the larger kitchen. Once we left my wife mentioned how the recliners were a different color than the sofa, a dark brown versus a light tan. I went and spoke to the dealer about having this corrected before we signed paperwork and picked up tomorrow (Friday). Dealer stated that is how they received it, and it could not be changed without me paying 😂😂. I half way about cut the deal, but decided is this really a huge issue? Is this common that the furniture be different? I have done some searching and cannot find any without matching furniture. On another note, what are some things I should look for when I do a walk through of the rig tomorrow? I saw some posts stating that people have bought them and the tires were not rated high enough for the camper when it had the water tanks fully loaded etc, has anyone else had this issue? Any and all tips are appreciated. I have never owned a camper (we were raised camping in tents), the wife has other priorities LOL! At 26 years old I think some tent time is what we need :-p On another note, what does everyone else pull there's with? I'll be pulling with a 15' Silverado 2500 with towing package and 4.10 gears. Gas motor 6.0.
cartwrna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2016, 04:00 PM   #2
Site Team

The furniture issue is something you and the DW will have to decide of it's a big enough deal to cancel the deal over. You're going to have to live with it a long time or buy new furniture.

As far as the walkthrough, Did you print a copy of the PDI form on here to take with you? If not you really need to. And don't let them rush through it.