Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2013, 12:50 PM   #1

Newbie 1998 Wildwood Model?

I am thinking of upgrading from a tent to a trailer the wife and I are just getting to old to sleep on the ground and I would like a 5th wheel and I have been looking at this one I am going to buy used first to make sure I will like it, towing it and trying to back it up and I have heard the 5th wheel is the way to go
Ok my question is does anyone have any info on this trailer model or what to look for when buying?, It looks like there is a wall furnace instead of central heating is this good or is central better? this comes with a generator but I really don't need a on board generator. I have my Honda (2) EU2000

98" wildwood 5th,wheel with slide'out & gen><><
rhartman911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 10:41 AM   #2

I'm a newbie my self bit a 5th is the way to go. It looks good from the pics but make sure your gonna be happy with what you buy. I made sure when I got my tt that it had everything I wanted. Including all electric setup. So all I do is push a button to setup and enjoy.
heavyduty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 11:04 AM   #3

I would at least walk a rv lot to see the different models. There are some really nice and affordable trailers built for two.
simplyrwc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 11:05 AM   #4

Thank you everyone the trailer already sold but I did a research on the dealership and out of 9 reviews only one good everyone else said they where a rip off so it all worked out
Old 07-31-2013, 12:14 PM   #5