Old 12-14-2013, 01:34 PM   #1

New member and Work and Play owner

Hello, I just won a auction for a 2007 Forest River Work and Play 5th Wheel 34RL. I am new to RV ownership and know very little about this rig. My tow vehicle is a GMC crew cab short bed 4x4 Sierra with the Duramax engine, and Allison trans.

I few questions I have are things like holding tank capacites. Is there any charts that show what size fresh / grey / black water tanks, this was manufactured with?

The RV is a repo unit, so I know it is going to need some TLC. Just how much, I won't know until I get it home. When I inspected it prior to bidding, I was able to plug the 7 pin into my truck, when I did that, the electric landing gear functioned, interior and exterior lights work, as did the audio system. The lights on the upper rifrigerator panel came on as well.

My truck currently has a B&W turnover ball installed, so I plan to convert the RV to gooseneck. I plan to use the RV to haul my dirt bikes to the Enduro races I compete in. And hopefully some family vacations?

Thank you in advance for all of your advise.

2007 Forest River Work and Play 5th Wheel 34RL - Repocast.com®

Old 12-14-2013, 02:04 PM   #2

Welcome.

First may I suggest.

Is B&W made.

https://www.google.com/webhp?tab=ww&...ined=undefined

Old 12-14-2013, 02:20 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ford Idaho View Post
Welcome.

First may I suggest.

Is B&W made.

https://www.google.com/webhp?tab=ww&...ined=undefined
Thanks, I did know that those are an option. I may end up with one at some point.

What drove may decision to convert the trailer was the end use of it. Goosenecks hitches are primarily used on equipment and livestock rigs. Those see much more "uneven" terrian when towing. Most all of the races I run, are in remote areas, not traditional camp grounds, think remote forrest trail heads. The added articulation available with the ball versus a fifth wheel plate, allows the trailer to access rougher terrian.