Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2018, 05:05 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
HeyJude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 228
29ksws-need help with thermostat wiring.

We just brought our 29ksws home and we would like to put in a digital thermostat but he can't figure the wiring out. Did anyone else do this and can you help me with the details?
__________________

__________________
2018 Flagstaff 29KSWS
2015 Chevy Silverado
2 furry friends that camp with us.
HeyJude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 06:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 11,111
Depends on what digital T-stat you buy.

Hunter links:
Hunter Thermostat

RV Digital Thermostat Upgrade | ModMyRV

RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Replacing old thermostat with a digital one (with pictures)

Honeywell link:
RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Therostat upgrade to digital Honeywell RTH111 /RTH221
__________________

Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 06:36 PM   #3
Grammar Pedant
 
67L48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 1,261
Searching is your friend:

Thermostat wiring thread.

Digital Thermostat thread.

Those two threads contain wiring diagrams and youtube videos on wiring. And, a search on digital thermostats will turn up a ton more.

Good luck.
__________________
Every time you use an apostrophe to make a word plural, a puppy dies.

RV: 2018 Rockwood Mini Lite 2504S
TV: 2019 F-350 Lariat 4WD CCSB 6.7 PSD 3.55, 3,591 lb payload
Former RV: 2007 Fleetwood/Coleman Utah
Former TV: 2005 F-150 King Ranch 4WD SCrew 5.4L Tow Package
67L48 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 07:23 PM   #4
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 6,778
Do you have a Dometic or Coleman A/C?

If it's a Dometic with the LCD thermostat, it's a lot more work to replace it with a household thermostat.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 08:08 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
HeyJude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bama Rambler View Post
Do you have a Dometic or Coleman A/C?

If it's a Dometic with the LCD thermostat, it's a lot more work to replace it with a household thermostat.
It's a coleman. We decided to leave it and just buy a new coleman later on.
__________________
2018 Flagstaff 29KSWS
2015 Chevy Silverado
2 furry friends that camp with us.
HeyJude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 09:47 AM   #6
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 6,778
Coleman thermostats are easy to replace with household units. However, Coleman makes a digital thermostat that is a direct replacement for their units.
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
thermostat, wiring

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 PM.


×