Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2015, 08:57 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
TV antenna issue

Thank all of you that replied to my post. We were able to watch two channels last night and this morning but tonight, we got the message that the signal strength was low. I looked around the whole cabinet, in the bedroom where a second TV can go and can't find any other switch or anything that indicates antenna. Thanks for all your help.
__________________

__________________
stitcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 10:00 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,702
Can't get TV to work using antenna

It will be a small button, not a switch. Maybe your antenna is faulty.


2010 F250 5.4L 3.73
2011 Flagstaff 831FKBSS
Equal-i-zer 4pt 12K
__________________

__________________

2011 Flagstaff 831FKBSS
2010 F250 4X4 5.4L 3.73 LS
EQUALIZER E4 1200/12000
lbrjet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 10:26 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Still having atenna and TV issues

We can't understand how it can be the antenna as when we scan the channels we have two to show up but signal is low. Those two channels worked last night and this morning. Could it be where we are located as we were told that GPS's don't work well in this region of Ohio? The GPS couldn't find some towns let alone addresses.
__________________
stitcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 10:52 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 33
Our booster switch is on the iRV box
__________________
Bonniebp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 10:54 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Briorick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by stitcher View Post
Could it be where we are located as we were told that GPS's don't work well in this region of Ohio?

Most definitely!

Before we had moved from our last home, a mere 5 miles down the road, we were able to use an outdoor digital antenna on the rooftop of the home and picked up a good 20 plus channels for viewing. Life was good.

Now since moving here, and also trying to use the same rooftop digital antenna, we can only get 3 channels... if we are lucky. Needles to say we had to invest in a Cable Company to get programming....

So out of curiosity we thought we would try the Winegard antenna on the HTT ( sitting in our yard ) and see if the reception from it was any better. LOL.... 3 channels as well. So YEP, it could certainly be your area, or camping areas as well. We proved that fact for ourselves.


Also our Booster Button ( actually, ours is a slide switch ) is located right next to the wall speakers, next to the stereo.
__________________
Rick & Brian
1 Happy Camper Pup ( Mya )
2017 Salem Cruise Lite 232RBXL
2004 GMC Sierra 2500HD LT 4x4 6.0 / 4:10

The best plans can be of those that happen in the spur of the moment!
Briorick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 11:30 PM   #16
Ret E-9 Anchor-clanker
 
donanddona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Genoa, ILL
Posts: 1,424
Agree with Briorick. I have had better reception leaving the antenna down or almost all the way. Sometimes I only get one, sometimes nothing. I know then there's only two options. Campfire or Cards...
__________________
Don & Dona W/yorkies Gizmo, Master Chief, & Tali
2011 Flagstaff 8528 BHSS 2015 Ford 6.7 XLT
2010 Full Timers & Still Going
donanddona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 07:35 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Ddubya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sherman Texas
Posts: 262
The digital TV system requires that the antenna be positioned more precisely than the old analog system. If the antenna is off only a few degrees it can be the difference in a good signal and no signal.
I use an App called TV towers to locate the nearest stations and to position the antenna.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Ddubya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 07:45 AM   #18
Site Team
 
KyDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 6,715
I still say they have a booster power button somewhere in the rig and need
to find it and turn it on!!
My TV will pick up a station or 2 without the booster but as you all know
it's much better when it's on.
Where does the antenna cable wire go from the TV???
FIND THE BOOSTER BUTTON AND PUSH IT!

Good luck!
__________________
Peace!
Dan & Rita D
2004 5.3L Silverado 1500 ext. cab 2WD
1999 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycle
Blue Ox WD hitch, AirLift load levelers

Camping days 2010-53, 2011-47, 2012-41,
2013-41, 2014-31, 2015-40, 2016-44, 2017-63
KyDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 09:12 AM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 59
should be where the cable comes in at a little red light will come on when pushed
__________________
ernestmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 09:16 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Oakman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jefferson County, MO
Posts: 5,201
It would help a great if stitcher (OP) would post what brand of RV and what model they have. Then perhaps someone with that same RV could chime in with the exact location of the antenna booster.
__________________

__________________


Bob and Joyce
2013 CC Silverback 29RL
2010 Ford F250 XL Crew Cab 6.4 liter diesel
ATU Local 788
Oakman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 PM.