Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-08-2012, 06:39 AM   #1

Electrical panel

Im a newbie to fifth wheel, so maybe this was asked before but i don't see it.
So question is in the electrical panel i have 2 brakers that i don't understand the abbreviation. No 1 is called GFI, and another one is called GFI conv.
Second question where can i find the water filtration unit as i would like to change the filter inside. The unit is a 2009 Flagstaff 8524 RLS bought last december and trying to get everything working right. Thanks for your help Michel from Chateauguay, Quebec
micalo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 06:50 AM   #2

Hi Michel,
I don't have a 5er but I will take a stab at this answer. What I think is one breaker feeds the GFI (ground fault protection outlets) that are located in wet areas, such as by the sink and in the bathroom. The one labeled GFI conv seems like it feeds the outlet that the AC to DC converter is feed from.

For the filter, I would look near the water inlet lines and before the water pump.
2012 Rockwood 2109S (Sold)
2014 Cougar X-Lite 21RBS

wbdvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 07:29 AM   #3
Site Team - Lou

My 2010 Flagstaff is sufficiently similar to yours that I have "the answer" I think.

In my camper:
The one marked GFI is the outlet circuit that goes from the center of the camper to the front. It includes the wall outlet on the kitchen counter; all the outlets in the bathroom, the wall where the BR TV goes; and the outlets on either side of the bed.

The one marked GFI - CONV is all the outlets in the Rear Living Room; the entertainment center and the Kitchen outlet by the range on the side of the cabinet. It also includes the AC to DC power converter (not inverter - DC to AC), thus "CONV"