Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2010, 10:37 AM   #1
Member
 
mhbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ogden Utah
Posts: 49
Send a message via Skype™ to mhbell
Unhappy How do I remove Venturer TV?

I have a Flagstaff 8528 RLWS 5th wheel which has the suround sound and entertainment center with Venturer TV and ZX600 player. I can't figure how to remove the TV from the wall mount. also is there a fuse for the ZX600 as it won't turn on. Any help appreciated.
Mel
__________________

__________________
mhbell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 11:13 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Posts: 634
Usually the TV's are removed simply by lifting straight up - might just be a tight fit. Some have a removable wood strip along the top that must be taken off first. The one in our 8315BSS has a small "lever" near the bottom of the TV on the rear, that must be pulled towards you (to unlatch) while lifting up. Good Luck.

...VTX-AL
__________________

__________________
VTX Al is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 10:47 PM   #3
Member
 
mhbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ogden Utah
Posts: 49
Send a message via Skype™ to mhbell
I looked for a lever but could find none I can't get my hand behind it as it is a tight fit. will try to lift it straight up again. I may post some pictures as it does not stick out very far so that the slide can be retracted. Iwould think that there is a lever or some type of catch to keep it from coming loose while in transit.
Mel
__________________
mhbell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 06:24 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 338
There are so many different TV mounts that it is hard to say. Pictures would be a big help. Behind the TV if you can.
__________________
Kirk, KN1B
2013 Cardinal 3800FL
2009 GMC 3500HD CC LB SRW
kbrown1075 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 12:11 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Posts: 634
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhbell View Post
I looked for a lever but could find none I can't get my hand behind it as it is a tight fit. will try to lift it straight up again. I may post some pictures as it does not stick out very far so that the slide can be retracted. Iwould think that there is a lever or some type of catch to keep it from coming loose while in transit.
Mel
On our set-up the latch lever is not visible - you must feel for it behind the TV and quite close to the bottom. The actual TV wall-mount is T-shaped with a slot on either side at the top, and has a latch slot near the bottom of the center leg. The part that is attached to the TV has ears that slide into the wall-mount slots and the latching lever near the bottom. Trailer is at a remote site for winter storage, so am unable to include photos.

...VTX-AL
__________________
VTX Al is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 08:50 PM   #6
Member
 
mhbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ogden Utah
Posts: 49
Send a message via Skype™ to mhbell
Here is a link to a picture of my entertainment center showing the whole works. as you can see from the picture things are tight because the slide has to come in over the entertainment center. I looked under the bottom of the TV and could not see a lever at all. no way I can take a picture of the back. The TV sets in a recessed area. I do not want to put to much pressure trying to lift it for fear of breaking something if there is a lever. In the picture the slide is on the left and covers the whole entertainment center when retracted. See link below for picture.
Mel
Picasa Web Albums - M H Bell - Flagstaff 5th...
__________________
mhbell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 09:36 PM   #7
Member
 
WeBJammin''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: College Park, Maryland
Posts: 42
mhbell,

My tv has a cable attached to the back of it that screws into the wall at the bottom of the tv. This cable keeps the tv from moving up and coming off of the mounting bracket. Perhaps you have the same setup. Remove the screw and raise the tv off the mounting bracket and then pull towards you. Make sure you have a good grip on it.

__________________

2010 Rockwood Windjammer 2609W
Reese dual cam sway control
2002 Chevy Express 1500 LT
Family of 4 and WeBJammin'
WeBJammin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 10:00 PM   #8
Member
 
mhbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ogden Utah
Posts: 49
Send a message via Skype™ to mhbell
Problem solved. The TV slides into a V that has a Groove on both sides of the V and there is no cable or Lever to lock it in. It is a tight fit and you have to lift it straight up and pull towards you. It takes a pretty good tug to break it loose. I don't think that it could jump out of the grooves. Even on the roughest of roads. Thanks everyone for your help.
Mel
__________________
mhbell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2010, 07:00 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
fivecodys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 318
Glad you got the TV removed ok.
As for the Concertone P.O.S. 600,
You have to remove the face frame and there are usually 4 screws holding it to the cabinet.
There is an 'in-line' fuse there.
That may or may not be the problem.
It's a real ratts nest of wires there, just hunt around....you'll find it.
Some folks have had success disconnecting it for 15 min or so and it it coming back from the dead.
These units are know for their pre-mature deaths.
There is a fella on this forum now (in the concertone section) who might be able to help you with your problems.
Good luck.
Bill
__________________
2009 Flagstaff 8528 RKSS
2007 Toyota Tundra DC 5.7L V8
Pullrite Superglide 14K
Air Lift 5000
Prodigy Brake Controller

"I've got a mind like a steele.. a......a steele......um.....uh...... what's that thing called again?
fivecodys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2010, 07:29 PM   #10
Member
 
mhbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ogden Utah
Posts: 49
Send a message via Skype™ to mhbell
Quote:
Originally Posted by fivecodys View Post
Glad you got the TV removed ok.
As for the Concertone P.O.S. 600,
You have to remove the face frame and there are usually 4 screws holding it to the cabinet.
There is an 'in-line' fuse there.
That may or may not be the problem.
It's a real ratts nest of wires there, just hunt around....you'll find it.
Some folks have had success disconnecting it for 15 min or so and it it coming back from the dead.
These units are know for their pre-mature deaths.
There is a fella on this forum now (in the concertone section) who might be able to help you with your problems.
Good luck.
Bill
Thanks Bill for the heads up. I removed the bezel and took out the Concertone. Removed power from it for 10 minutes. plugged it back in and put it back in cabinet. it is working now. Go figure.
Mel
__________________

__________________
mhbell is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
flagstaff, Television

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.