Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-11-2017, 08:56 PM   #1
Kasual Kamper

Question Need information on Micro-Lite parts

Forgive me if this has been discussed elsewhere, but I am new to Micro-Lite, this site, and in fact, this is my first post.

We purchased a 2013 Micro-Lite 21DS over the weekend from a private party, and it is either missing some parts, or I would like to add them.

I would like to buy:

1. The closer for the front door
2. A screen for both the kitchen and emergency exit windows
3. A vent cover for the front vent
4. An awning for over the bump-out
5. A new screen door handle slide.
6. Additional cabinet doors to replace the dead spaces in the two overhead cabinets (that match my present ones, of course).

I've done some searching, but am not sure if the parts I've found would work for this particular model. Any advice would be appreciated!
JayArras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 09:36 PM   #2

I would contact Forest River customer service for the things you need
rp53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 09:40 PM   #3

Most of the parts you need are not specific to Micro Lites, but are pretty generic among all TT's.

Front door closers seem to be relatively new on Micro/Mini-Lites. But I'm guessing any RV dealer will have them. I'm assuming you mean the gas-strut type, like these: https://www.rvupgradestore.com/Gas-Struts-s/56.htm

Window screens you may have to get from Rockwood. There are contact numbers in the Library, I believe.

When you say vent cover, do you mean the lid that you crank open/close, or the cover that goes over the lid so you can open the lid without getting rain inside? In either case, you can get them at most RV dealers or on-line. They come in many colors and styles. Here's a vent lid: ELIXIR REPLACEMENT VENT LID - NEW STYLE - SMOKE

Here's a vent cover: VENT COVER MAXXAIR II WHITE