Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-22-2018, 07:31 PM   #1

Newbie 2018 Micro Lite 21DS

Hey all,

I am a newbie when it comes to trailer camping. I usually tent camp and just wanted something for a little more convenience and comfort. I also want to go camping a lot more and this will help with that. Anyways, I am looking into a 2018 Micro Lite 21DS. I am currently in Albuquerque, NM and only one dealer in an 800 mile radius has 2 of these units. They have one with the murphy bed and flat front end, and one with a stationary bed and a round front end and window. I love the idea of the murphy bed, but I love the look of the round front and window. I contacted a dealer 1,000 miles away that has a murphy bed and window for cheaper, but probably not cheaper after delivery from Illinois. My concern is the window. I already saw a 25FBRS that had a crack in the window at the dealers lot. The dealer "assured" me that it was just the tint, but I know it wasn't. Does anybody have any experience with these windows and how well they hold up? Or any rock guards that can protect it? Out of the two trailers close by, the one with the stationary bed and round front with the window is cheaper. I really hope the one in Illinois can turn out cheaper even with delivery (which I think it can as the price on RVTrader is much cheaper than these ones).
Another question in this case would be, how difficult is it to get the registration and title for it when it is bought out of state?
Any help on any questions would be greatly appreciated. Sorry for the book that I wrote!

Thank you in advanced ,

David
dangrega33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2018, 07:56 PM   #2
Site Team

We bought our Rockwood, from a dealer 2000 miles away.
We chose to do the the 4000 mile round trip, to get it ourselves.
Still saved over 4k, even after trip costs, on a $23k msrp trailer.