Old 05-08-2018, 09:30 AM   #1

No water pressure

Hello!!!
I just bought a 2018 flagstaff 8528BHOK
I started de-winterizing yesterday. I hooked up to city water and flushed the lines of all antifreeze and then disconnected city water, filled my fresh water tank and was going to sanitize the system. After filling the tank opening all taps and turning on the pump, I get no water pressure. The pump is running but nothing is coming out. What am I missing here... Im a total newbie

KRBJMPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 09:33 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by KRBJMPR View Post
Hello!!!
I just bought a 2018 flagstaff 8528BHOK
I started de-winterizing yesterday. I hooked up to city water and flushed the lines of all antifreeze and then disconnected city water, filled my fresh water tank and was going to sanitize the system. After filling the tank opening all taps and turning on the pump, I get no water pressure. The pump is running but nothing is coming out. What am I missing here... Im a total newbie
Whoever used the winterize port to pull the antifreeze from a bucket or the bottles of antifreeze probably forgot to switch it back to pull from the fresh water tank.

Old 05-08-2018, 09:39 AM   #3

It could be that the pump is sucking air on the suction side....the side that goes to the tank. Check the gaskets /seal to ensure it is okay. The other most likely reason is that you didnít switch the valve from the winterization position to the tank position. Do you have a connection for winterization? If you do there is likely two hoses on the suction side and there will be a valve to switch from antifreeze to water tank.
Hoyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 09:40 AM   #4

Don't open all the taps. One at a time. I usually do the hot one 1st in kitchen because it's next to WH. Takes a couple minutes to fill WH. Providing the winterizing selector is in position to draw from tank.
jeff64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 09:45 AM   #5