Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-11-2017, 05:49 PM   #1

Ques. moving dinette table....

Your all probably tired of me by now. Guess I am just super excited about new camper. My question is, I would like to move my free standing dining table so that it is up against the wall instead of out away from wall 6". The way it is makes it impossible to walk threw camper when slide is in. If table was moved out against wall it would allow me to squeeze through when slide is in. It''s a flagstaff 2017, 524rlws. Can I just remove screws in table going into floor and move the table and put screws back in. Not sure of floor construction and hoping its a solid core throughout. Then I was thinking a couple of aluminum brackets attached to the aluminum window frame to give it stability. I'm a machinist so I can custom make brackets to fit. Thx for any info. Feel like I'm wearing out this forum, Sorry!!!
2015 F150 , 5.0 , 3:55 axle
mikdor1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 09:16 PM   #2

Understand your excitement! Expecting our 832 BHIKWS in 4-5 weeks. It's coming with the table and chairs option. Would love to hear what you come up with and how it works out for access. Best of luck!
frostriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 09:36 PM   #3

I have a new 372rd on order due in in 4-5 and am equally excited. The wood sub floor should provided solid screwing no matter where you go. would watch screw length to avoid water gas lines wiring etc. id stay away from window frames. think twice measure twice. once the screw goes in matching the hole is way bigger a problem
Kimber45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 10:10 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikdor1 View Post