Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-08-2013, 08:09 AM   #1

Replacing a floor in the bathroom 06 831BHSS

Hello all,

Well at some point we must have developed a leak because the floor in our bathroom is shot. I noticed it last year and sealed everything as best I could but with using it as often as we do we can tell the floor in the bathroom is totally shot and getting worse from us walking on it. I actually make a point to stand on the joists when I go in because I feel like I am going to fall through. With that said, anyone ever replace a floor in a bathroom? I am considering just laying a hardwood or manufactured floor right over top but I hear you are not supposed to put those in potentially wet areas like the bathroom, is this true? Keeping in mind that while I am fairly handy I have no experience at all in any type of flooring, does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks
kfp673 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 09:49 AM   #2
ARLO

If the leak is fixed, how about plywood and vinyl floor covering.
rlocicero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 10:00 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by kfp673
Hello all,