Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-12-2013, 10:54 AM   #1

2006 Rockwood 31 RL/structure?

Hi all. Going to look at a 2006 Rockwood 31 ft. rear Living design later today. It's got the fiberglass exterior. I need to know, does this travel trailer have an ALUMINUM CAGE structure, the walls, and roof, or is it wood? I need to know for 100% certain. It's important to me.

Also, what type insulation is between the walls? The roof? The floor? I was told it's got the POLAR PACKAGE, or whatever terminology Rockwood uses to describe the heated underbelly.

I don't know the exact model, as far as name, like, for instance, Keystone has the Mountaineer, all I know is that it's a ROCKWOOD (Unless that IS the model name? I guess you can tell, I'm new to this, but, I'm learning!

ANY other information about this particular travel trailer would be most appreciated! I will be full-timing in it, for the next several years. The original owners are the ones selling it, purchased it new in 2005, as a 2006 unit. Used it 3-4 times a year, from what I can tell, they seemed to have cared for it very well. I can tell, it's not easy for them to sell it, I spoke with the lady, and she had nothing but absolute praise for the trailer. I could tell it was genuine, not just to-sell-sales schtick.

So, please, any info, with the most important being about the aluminum superstructure. Thanks!
AGENT86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 06:52 PM   #2

I'm sure the owner should be able to give you all the info. I just bought a 2003 2705. It has the fiberglass sides but as far as I can tell the structure is wood. I love it though it's solid as a rock. I wish I could be of more help. I've been very impressed with mine so far. I've had a heck of a time finding info on it. Good luck.
2003rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 12:24 AM   #3