Old 05-10-2015, 06:24 AM   #1
2016 8329ss

Just popping in to say hello (already stopped by the welcome forum). Wife and I have put a deposit on a new 8329SS and I am sure I will be back this way often with questions and such. I am quite new to this and know little about the overall rv'ing experience.

Obviously any heads-ups about this model, or anything similar, will be appreciated. Also, for those of you who pull these fairly sizeable trailers, what is your set-up (rig, hitch, etc.)? One of the things I need to learn more about (not having trailered in a long time or anything of this size) is the actual towing experience. I have owned smaller and mid-size units in the distant past but not this size so any pointers on towing will also be greatly appreciated.

Thanks gang and will be chatting often I would guess.

Mike from southeastern Michigan.

mikemc53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2015, 07:21 AM   #2
Here are some threads good for reading on your model.....and welcome..

2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2015, 10:09 AM   #3