Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-21-2010, 08:01 PM   #1

bryanne7

Hello everyone, well we did it yesterday. After two used trailers we finally bought our first new one. Rockwood2604SS. Just wanted to ask what everyone thinks of the three different warranties they tried to sell us. the tire and rim warranty, interior and exterior finishes and seven year warranty. I am a class A mechanic and feel I could likely fix most of the issues myself, but wondering if the exterior warranty and extended warranty are indeed worth it. Any response would be great. Cold Canadian Campers. Thanks
bryanne7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 08:52 PM   #2
Grape Escape

Welcome to the forum
Get the 2 yr Forest River extended warrantee for apprx 150$.
Forget the other sales pitches.
44 for 2011, 38 for 2012, 35 for 2013, 51 for 2014
dezolen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 09:02 PM   #3

I would ask for the 1 year extended warranty that FR offers for an additional $150.00, but you have to pay for this within 10 days of purchase. It extends the hitch to bumper factory warranty from one year to two years.

Is the 7 year warranty the one that costs an extra $1000.00? This warrenty has been brought up before on other threads and if you are handy with tools (and it sounds like it), save your money and fix it yourself. As mentioned before, what happens if the insurance company that holds the warranty goes belly up, your out of $1000.00.

I haven't heard of the tire and rim extended warranty, but then again, I'm also new to this forum...Warm Arizona Campers
nailit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 09:26 PM   #4

bryanne7