Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-08-2010, 08:14 PM   #1

Canadian newbie buying 8317 rkss

Hello everyone, great sight. I am a newbie looking at buying a 8317 rkss. I am looking at buying in the states because I can save a lot of money. 34,000 is the best price I can find in Canada.

I am wondering if there is any issues with getting warrenty work done if any is required and if it is a pain bringing into the country. Some of the local dealers on other models said the warranty would be void.

I don't want to buy local because of my dealer here so would have to take any trailer I buy to another location anyway. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
rigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 12:11 AM   #2

rigger....go for it. We just bought a new trailer from American R.V. in Grand Rapids Mi.. It was no trouble at all. The people at the border in Sarnia couldn't have been nicer or more helpful (both sides of the border). Ditto for the people at RIV. We dealt mainly with Matt at American RV but everyone was helpful. Prices were much better too. You can private message us if you would like but hurry if you have urgent questions as we are leaving for Florida next week for a few weeks. We will give you whatever help we can. Old Guys
Old 02-09-2010, 02:40 PM   #3

questions

Rigger.....I got your private message and have tried to reply to it several times today but it just won't allow it to happen. If you feel comfortable sending me your e-mail address by private message I would be happy to reply by e-mail with any answers I can help you with. Old Guys.
Old 02-09-2010, 04:26 PM   #4

Rigger......Got it. I'm helping my son-in -law at his fishing supply store just now but I'll send you the answers to-night. Old Guys
Old 02-12-2010, 05:00 PM   #5

Ordered the new trailer today. Hoping for the best!!!
2005 Brute Force 750