Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2012, 01:55 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
trudinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indy Steve View Post
I thought you were talking about having them both activated or switching between the two depending on the season.
I think I'm going to activate just ONE of them this season. DH has the built in receiver in his Ram, and the TT came with the portable unit. Corners have to be cut somewhere, and this is where I can cut some corners and not suffer too much. My DH only drives a couple of miles to/from work, while I drive 40+ miles a day, so I'm opting for the Sirius removable unit for my vehicle. But your option would work also.
__________________

__________________
2012 Rockwood 8293RKSS
2006 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins Turbodiesel 4x4; 2012 Ford Escape 4x4. 3 very pampered cats.
Days camped: 2011: 61; 2012: 66 Days; 2013: 69;2014: 68 2015: 90 Days camped 2016: 34
trudinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 01:57 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
trudinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
my question is why not get an android phone or the like and use the pandora app to listen to ANYTHING you want for free ? any genre that you can find on sirius or xm can be played via your smart phone with pandora . we just plug our phones into our concertone unit or this .
Attachment 11044


just sayin ..... we used to have xm but then we got SMART ....... phones and just do that . beside you have web email and weather radar etc etc .
no brainer for us !
So Pandora doesn't cost anything and you don't use up any minutes/data on your phone? I'll have to see if Pandora is available for a Windows phone.
__________________

__________________
2012 Rockwood 8293RKSS
2006 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins Turbodiesel 4x4; 2012 Ford Escape 4x4. 3 very pampered cats.
Days camped: 2011: 61; 2012: 66 Days; 2013: 69;2014: 68 2015: 90 Days camped 2016: 34
trudinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 02:15 PM   #13
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Uses data from your plan yes but we USE it all the time and NEVER GO OVER. Data
And I use phone 4 90% of my surfing and posting here


Ps we have a 5gb plan.
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 04:11 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
sfrye5853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 194
X2 on Pandora... as long as you get a phone signal, you are good.

We also have downloaded a few radio station apps. (Air1 and KLove). We can listen to their broadcast via our phone.
__________________
2005 Ford Expedition 5.4 4x4
2012 Tracer 3150BHD
sfrye5853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 02:51 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Derekcan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 28
I have plans to pull the Genesis next week and wire it the way I want it - including the outputs to the two other TV's in the bedrooms..

I'll take some pics when this happens.

Thanks for the info so far.
__________________
--

2012 Rockwood 8281SS
2012 F-250 6.2 V8
Derekcan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 11:17 AM   #16
Playtime III
 
Playtime III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 59
I pulled the unit last week. Not much help. All of the RCA connectors were connected correctly. I ohm meter checked the cables between the unit and the Television and no breaks/grounds. So the problem must be in the unit itself. No matter, a $20 DVD player connected to the patch panel works just fine
__________________
Playtime III
TT 2011 2902SS
TV 2007 F-150 SC 4x4 5.4
800 wd/dual cam sc
Playtime III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 01:41 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Derekcan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derekcan View Post
I have plans to pull the Genesis next week and wire it the way I want it - including the outputs to the two other TV's in the bedrooms..
I now have the same video output everywhere. What I did was get a female RCA to Coax connector and put that on one of the three video output RCAs (one goes to the main TV) to the COAX splitter. Then, using the COAX already installed, I got two male RCA to COAX so I could plug that into each TV Video in. No matter what I watch on TV, all the outputs now have the same signal.

This seemed much easier than running wires all over place. The only issue at this time is the back bedroom does not have audio, unlike the other areas using the roof speakers.

I have a solution, but have not done it yet. I will split the AV1 audio and use RCA's to the room next to the unit, via a wall plate.
__________________
--

2012 Rockwood 8281SS
2012 F-250 6.2 V8
Derekcan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 07:36 PM   #18
Paul & Sheri
 
pwb01's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by trudinator View Post
My DH has XM radio as well for his truck, but our TT has Sirius Radio; same company, but two entirely different plans! I thought I could get away with just having one account. Not so....I have to have an XM account and a Sirius account. The good news is that I can transfer between them. So if I want to have the Sirius account activated in the summer months only and then switch back to XM for the rest of the year, I can do that. Or I can have both activated. I can move the Sirius receiver to my vehicle, since it's portable, and I can use it while we're not camping. I can also transfer payments between the two accounts.
I've had Sirius for many years in my truck. When I got my Rockwood with XM I simply opened a new second account, 2 quarterly contracts at 29.99 per quarter for "mostly music". Thats $60 for 6 months and includes all music plus NPR, Classic Radio and more. Just right. In upstste NY, that's the season.
__________________
2012 F150 F/X 4, 6cyl EcoBoost with Max tow pkg
2013 Rockwood 8280WS 5th wheel
2006 Sunline T1950
2004 T@B T-16
pwb01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 01:01 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
annamarie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Heart of the Fingerlakes
Posts: 277
Problem with DVD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Playtime III View Post
2X on the photos. I have never been able to use the DVD player, the audio portion works but not the video. I'm guessing the video cable at the player became disconnected because I can connect another DVD player to the TV and all is well.
I'm having the same issue. Did you get it to work? and if you did, what did you do? Thanks
__________________
David & Annamarie(Fatty & Harley)
2011 Rockwood windjammer(3065)
annamarie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 04:15 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
We purchased our Rockwood 2109s in April and have taken 3 trips so far and the ONLY thing wrong is with the stereo - Genesis 2.0 GT. As others have reported the DVD and CD players do not work, never have. There is also 1 of the 6 speakers out as well.

When we called the dealer we were told they have had so many stereo complaints that they are trying to work directly with the manufacturer. It's a small annoyance but we still want it fixed. I'd actually love to pay a little extra and upgrade it - but was told that is not possible.

So far we really love our TT and have been trying to get out at least every other weekend.
__________________

__________________
pbetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 AM.